Sunday, August 19News That Matters

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct Announced For This Week


Some more Super Smash Bros. Ultimate news is on the way very soon. Before the Super Smash Bros. Melee Grand Finals kicked off at EVO 2018, Nintendo announced it is going to broadcast a special Nintendo Direct presentation all about the upcoming Smash game for Switch this Wednesday, August 8.

The Direct will begin at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST. Nintendo hasn’t revealed how long the presentation is scheduled to last, nor has it divulged any further details on what will be shown off, only confirming that the Direct will be delivered by series director Masahiro Sakurai and will feature “new game information.”

This will be the first new information Nintendo is sharing about Super Smash Bros. Ultimate since the game was formally unveiled at E3 this past June. During that presentation, we learned that Super Smash Bros. Ultimate will feature the largest roster in the series to date, with every single character from previous entries returning for the Switch game. Nintendo also unveiled two brand-new additions to the roster: Samus’s much-requested nemesis, Ridley, and Princess Daisy.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate launches for Switch on December 7.

This story is developing.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)





Source link

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.