Sunday, August 19News That Matters

QuakeCon 2018: Watch The Keynote Here


Bethesda’s annual fan event, QuakeCon, is back, and this year’s convention promises to be the biggest one in the company’s history. The event takes place this whole weekend, from August 9-12, and will feature panels, announcements, giveaways, developer interviews, and much more.

QuakeCon 2018 begins with The Elder Scrolls: Legends Masters Series qualifiers on Thursday, August 9, but the event will formally kick off with a big keynote address on Friday, August 10, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST. The presentation will provide new details on a number of Bethesda’s recent and upcoming titles, including Quake Champions, Rage 2, and The Elder Scrolls Online, but the most exciting reveal will be the world premiere of Doom Eternal, the new sequel to the 2016 reboot.

There’s an added incentive to tune in to the keynote; fans who’ve linked their Bethesda.net and Elder Scrolls Online accounts with their Twitch account will be eligible to win some prizes in various Bethesda games just for watching the presentation. You can find the full list of prizes here.

The following day, Bethesda will host a Q&A session about its highly anticipated online RPG, Fallout 76. The panel takes place on Saturday, August 11, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET and will feature Todd Howard and other developers from Bethesda Game Studios answering fan questions and providing a “deeper dive into the character system and Perks coming in Fallout 76.”

In addition to the keynote and panels, Bethesda is hosting a Quake Champions tournament, which kicks off on Friday and continues into Sunday. The entire competition will be streamed live on the Quake Twitch account.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)



Source link

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.