Monday, August 20News That Matters

Fortnite Update 4.2 Delayed; New Patch Time Announced


Update 2: Fortnite’s new update, 4.2, is now due out on Wednesday. Server downtime will begin at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST / 6 PM AET, although no estimate for its duration was shared. The new patch will be available once the servers are back online.

Update: The new Fortnite patch has been delayed due to Epic’s discovery of an unspecified issues. Related to this, some quests might not work as expected, Epic said. That includes one of the Week 3 challenges.

We’ve discovered an issue that’s going to delay the release of v4.2. Due to this delay some quests may not function until the build releases.
We’ll update you once we have a more accurate time frame.

— Fortnite (@FortniteGame) May 15, 2018

The original story follows below.

Fortnite continues to get new updates. Developer Epic Games announced today on Twitter that the battle royale game’s next update is coming on May 15.

Version 4.2 will arrive tomorrow starting at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET, and there will be some downtime associated with it. However, Epic did not specify how long the downtime will last. The patch is expected for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, and we’ll circle back with the patch notes when they are made available.

In other Fortnite news, Epic has added yet another dance emote. This one is called the Chicken Emote, and it really looks like Gob’s wonderful dance from Arrested Development. You can see the dance in action in the video above. As with other Fortnite emotes and skins, the Chicken Emote will only be available for a limited time.

Tomorrow’s Fortntie patch appears to be the one that will remove the Infinity Gauntlet mode from the game. This mode gives you a chance to play as Avengers: Infinity War bad guy Thanos. A recent patch made him easier to kill, though he remains extremely deadly.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)





Source link

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.